IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

634 Pages V  « < 113 114 115 116 117 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Welcome to the Next Level, a.k.a. The Video Game Thread
Omniscia
post Dec 7 2008, 05:29 AM
Post #1711


Candygram!
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 8,488
Joined: 10-October 04
From: The 44th Parallel
Member No.: 2,452



Thank you, Yngwie, for losing 76,000 of my fans in Rock Band 2, with your crazy solos...

Some DLC should not be allowed to come up as a random track on Expert guitar play.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
monkeyman
post Dec 7 2008, 09:46 AM
Post #1712


Serenity.
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 6,157
Joined: 8-May 06
Member No.: 5,170



QUOTE (Nonus Aequilibrium @ Dec 7 2008, 04:49 AM) *
True, but I was thinking of things more like Deus Ex, where you could upgrade your hacking skills so that you could avoid fighting by hacking a security terminal and watching as a turret gunned down all your enemies for you. In Fallout, it seems investing in anything but guns and medicine (at least to start with) is just asking for trouble. I just feel it'd be nice to have options that make the game feel a bit more like Thief, or Hitman, where it's encouraged and considered far more skillful to not kill everything in sight.

You could invest in Sneak and melee.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atara
post Dec 7 2008, 04:12 PM
Post #1713


Addict
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 7,772
Joined: 9-January 06
Member No.: 4,814



Guuuurrrgh!!!!

PS3 does not like disk 4 of FF8. I have spent bloody hours playing through and doing lots of card games etc to get good and the sodding thing won't recognise disk 4. We have two copies, one original and one platinum and niether work.

Gutted
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Everlong
post Dec 7 2008, 04:38 PM
Post #1714


Batman.
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 4,587
Joined: 7-August 06
From: Gallifrey
Member No.: 5,397



My PS2 had a similar issue with one of the FF7 disks. silly stuff.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NiteFall
post Dec 7 2008, 04:51 PM
Post #1715


Invader.
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 8,261
Joined: 27-November 04
From: The Burgh of Edin.
Member No.: 2,823



QUOTE (Atara @ Dec 7 2008, 04:12 PM) *
Guuuurrrgh!!!!

PS3 does not like disk 4 of FF8. I have spent bloody hours playing through and doing lots of card games etc to get good and the sodding thing won't recognise disk 4. We have two copies, one original and one platinum and niether work.

Gutted


Not so simple solution- copy your save game from your PS3 to a USB stick, rip your FF VIII disk to your PC, perform some dark magic, copy your save game from your USB stick to your PSP and continue. Albeit on a much, much smaller screen.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atara
post Dec 7 2008, 04:53 PM
Post #1716


Addict
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 7,772
Joined: 9-January 06
Member No.: 4,814



More hassle than it is worth really. Plus I'd have to use Chris' bulky PSP which cripples my weak girls hands.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
NiteFall
post Dec 7 2008, 05:15 PM
Post #1717


Invader.
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 8,261
Joined: 27-November 04
From: The Burgh of Edin.
Member No.: 2,823



I thought there was a way to play them on unhacked PSPs? Maybe I dreamed that.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Omniscia
post Dec 7 2008, 05:19 PM
Post #1718


Candygram!
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 8,488
Joined: 10-October 04
From: The 44th Parallel
Member No.: 2,452



QUOTE (Atara @ Dec 7 2008, 11:53 AM) *
More hassle than it is worth really. Plus I'd have to use Chris' bulky PSP which cripples my weak girls hands.


You've got to strengthen those hands sooner or later, lady, to keep that baby from running off.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GundamGuy_UK
post Dec 7 2008, 06:16 PM
Post #1719


The Truth Who The Eyes Met Before!
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 6,453
Joined: 6-December 05
From: 1995
Member No.: 4,725



QUOTE (NiteFall @ Dec 7 2008, 05:15 PM) *
I thought there was a way to play them on unhacked PSPs? Maybe I dreamed that.


Is that where you put the disc in your PS3 and then play on PSP over wifi? If so, it doesn't solve her problem sadly.

You can probably buy a PS1 for 2 somewhere.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atara
post Dec 7 2008, 06:29 PM
Post #1720


Addict
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 7,772
Joined: 9-January 06
Member No.: 4,814



It wouldn't, as the disk needs to be running on the PS3 and, of course, it won't read the disk.

I don't know how to do it wifi anyways, I know how to do it with the PSP plugged in.

We have a PS2, however the save file is on my PS3, not a memory card so I'd have to start from scratch unless I bought some kind of adapter to get my memory card in the PS3 to transfer files over.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
GundamGuy_UK
post Dec 7 2008, 06:53 PM
Post #1721


The Truth Who The Eyes Met Before!
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 6,453
Joined: 6-December 05
From: 1995
Member No.: 4,725



QUOTE (Atara @ Dec 7 2008, 06:29 PM) *
I know how to do it with the PSP plugged in.


You have to have the PSP plugged in to the PS3? What's the point in that, then?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Atara
post Dec 7 2008, 07:29 PM
Post #1722


Addict
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 7,772
Joined: 9-January 06
Member No.: 4,814



I am pretty sure there is a way to do it wifi, I've just not tried it yet. I don't really get the point anyway, wifi or not.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
monkeyman
post Dec 7 2008, 11:28 PM
Post #1723


Serenity.
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 6,157
Joined: 8-May 06
Member No.: 5,170



QUOTE (GundamGuy_UK @ Dec 7 2008, 06:53 PM) *
You have to have the PSP plugged in to the PS3? What's the point in that, then?

You can do it Wifi. You can do it Wifi from any location that has Wifi as long as your Wifi at home is on, your PS3 is on standby and you've made sure that the PS3 and PSP have talked before hand.
It will remotely turn on your PS3 and stream the game/movie/music to your PSP which is pretty cool.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bloomeeney
post Dec 8 2008, 11:40 AM
Post #1724


I'm an evil werewolf!
*****

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 1,034
Joined: 1-October 04
From: a long line of miscreants and ne'er-do-wells
Member No.: 2,245



Dunno if it's been mentioned already - Both Fallout 3 and Fable 2 for 20 squid each in Gamestation. Got my copy of Fallout 3 yesterday - Get in! Just need the time to start playing it now as I have Dead Space to finish first and still only level 7 on Oblivion.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jubei
post Dec 8 2008, 11:42 AM
Post #1725


Meow
******

Group: Senior Members
Posts: 5,778
Joined: 7-October 04
From: Exeter
Member No.: 2,416



Hurray! My Xbox wireless bridge has finally arrived and I can get a stable reliable internet connection to my 360 again. At last. I've been suffering with a crappy 802.11b wireless client thing that was dropping about 10% of packets. It meant that my connection kept lagging, badly. I'll be able to play online properly again, just in time to really get into the co-op and Horde games on Gears 2.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

634 Pages V  « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 12:28 PM