Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Coming Soon!
Spaced Out Forum > Media > Media
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50
maian
I can't wait to see that. I love Ratcatcher and Morvern Callar, so the chance of a new Lynne Ramsay film - especially one from such interesting source material - is a really exciting prospect.
Zoe
Have you read the book? It's a real punch in the mouth of a read.
Serafina_Pekkala
I haven't read it but I assumed Lionel Shriver was a man.
maian
QUOTE (Zoe @ Feb 22 2011, 01:20 PM) *
Have you read the book? It's a real punch in the mouth of a read.

I haven't but I've been interested in checking it out for a while. Then I read something like "it's a real punch in the mouth of a read" and I become unsure.
Zoe
I should write blurbs for a living.

You have a choice, be surprised in the cinema or when reading a very good, but very emotionally tough, book. It will frustrate, appal and ultimately crush you. So that's fun!

*THUMBS!*
maian
But how many thumbs? I'm wary of any book that gets less than Homer Simpson's lowest grade of seven thumbs up.
maian
Trailer for I Saw The Devil, the latest from Kim Ji-Woon, of A Bittersweet Life, A Tale of Two Sisters and The Good, The Bad and The Weird fame. Based on the trailer and what I have heard about it from film festivals, it's meant to be pretty intense.
Sostie
Troll Hunter
Sostie
Considine and The Stath kick arse in Laahhhhnden Tahhn.Blitz
Llama
Sounds good to me.
Kick in the Head
QUOTE (maian @ Feb 22 2011, 06:31 PM) *
Trailer for I Saw The Devil, the latest from Kim Ji-Woon, of A Bittersweet Life, A Tale of Two Sisters and The Good, The Bad and The Weird fame. Based on the trailer and what I have heard about it from film festivals, it's meant to be pretty intense.